What is the cost of 22106 vc violation in California
Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway
22106 vc Fine $234 DMV Point 1 (2012)

The fine for violation of California vehicle code section 22106 vc is $234. The DMV point for violation of section 22106vc is 1 point. Basically, it is a violation of section 22106vc for a driver to start driving or backing up when it is unsafe to do so.

The cost for violation of 22106 vc is much higher than the imposed $234 fine due to the 1 DMV point that will appear on the driver’s DMV record resulting in an increase for the insurance premium for 3 to 5 years. Therefore, to calculate the actual cost of 22106 vc traffic ticket one must take into account the $234 fine as well as the increase in the insurance premium for the 3 to 5 year period. Get help to fight traffic tickets.

The following is the California vehicle code section 22106:

22106 No person shall start a vehicle stopped, standing, or parked on a highway, nor shall any person back a vehicle on a highway until such movement can be made with reasonable safety.