What is the cost of 22348 b vc violation in California Speeding Over 100 mph Prohibited 22348 b vc Fine $880 DMV Point 2 (2012)
The fine for violation of California vehicle code section 22348 b vc is $880. The DMV point for violation of section 22348 b vc is 2 point. Basically, it is a violation of section 22348 b vc for a driver to drive in excess of 100 mph.
The cost for violation of 22348 b vc is much higher than the impsoed $880 fine due to the 2 DMV points that will appear on the driver’s DMV record resulting in an increase for the insurance premium for 3 to 5 years. Therefore, to calculate the actual cost of 22348 b vc traffic ticket one must take into account the $880 fine as well as the increase in the insurance premium for the 3 to 5 year period. To fight a speeding ticket for 22348 b vc click on the highlighted link. In almost all cases for 22348 b vc a mandatory appearance in court is required..
Basically, the mandatory appearance is an arraignment where the defendant may enter a plea of guilty or not guilty. If the defendant pleads not guilty, then at that time the defendant may choose to ask the judge to allow him/her to fight the 22348 b vc speeding ticket with a trial by written declaration. If you have a speeding ticket for 22348 b vc and you would like to contest the ticket with our help then you need to:
- Appear in person in court for the mandatory appearance for the arraignment
- Enter a plea of NOT Guilty
- Request the court to allow you to contest the ticket with a trial by written declaration (99.99999% of the time the court will grant this request)
- Send us a copy of the forms given to you by the court for the trial by written declaration
We will take it from there and we will prepare your defense statement for you. Once the statement has been finalized we will send it to you. All you would need to do is to sign and mail your defense statement to the court prior to the deadline given to you by the court. YES, it is that simple. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO GO BACK TO THE COURT FOR A TRIAL.
Just click on the “sign up here” button on top right side of this page and complete the sign up process and send us a copy of your ticket. You may sign up for our service and send us a copy of your ticket prior to your appearance for the arraignment in court or after. It is generally recommended that you sign up for our service prior to you appearance in court for the arraignment because this would give us more time to work on your statement.
The following is the California vehicle code section 22348 b:
22348. (a) Notwithstanding subdivision (b) of Section 22351, a person shall not drive a vehicle upon a highway with a speed limit established pursuant to Section 22349 or 22356 at a speed greater than that speed limit.
(b) A person who drives a vehicle upon a highway at a speed greater than 100 miles per hour is guilty of an infraction punishable, as follows: (1) Upon a first conviction of a violation of this subdivision, by a fine of not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500). The court may also suspend the privilege of the person to operate a motor vehicle for a period not to exceed 30 days pursuant to Section 13200.5. (2) Upon a conviction under this subdivision of an offense that occurred within three years of a prior offense resulting in a conviction of an offense under this subdivision, by a fine of not to exceed seven hundred fifty dollars ($750). The person’s privilege to operate a motor vehicle shall be suspended by the Department of Motor Vehicles pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 13355. (3) Upon a conviction under this subdivision of an offense that occurred within five years of two or more prior offenses resulting in convictions of offenses under this subdivision, by a fine of not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000). The person’s privilege to operate a motor vehicle shall be suspended by the Department of Motor Vehicles pursuant to subdivision (b) of Section 13355.